Caring Both the Flowers and Us

Sunny day, +7, but the same cold, easterly, hard wind. Time to go on working at home.

I planned only to give a spring care to our three traditional, flowering house plants Cape primrose, in English I suppose, Streptocarpus in Latin however. Cape primrose has been grown in Finland since the 1930s. Each of these three are different colours, the one not yet flowering is violet. The plant likes to have a change of soil every spring. They also need to be renewed by dividing them into a small parts and by growing of each one a new plant. I don't need more of them, so just have to discard the excess unless there's someone near who would like to have them, as today my assistant "girl". It's so nice to let the plant still live by giving them to someone, of course.

I couldn't resist making a pie again, some new, but easy, although it's quite much for me to do both these things in a day. An apple pie from wheat and oat (Extra). We will have a delicious evening tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.