A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bath Abbey

Just as a change from the girls (there’s plenty of them in the extras.) I’m posting this picture of Bath Abbey taken this morning after the rain had stopped. It’s taken from out side the leisure centre where Eda has her swimming lessons and they all went on Tuesday. Today it was soft play not swimming as it was such a dreich morning we decided against a planned visit Alexandra Park for views across Bath! (Grace is rehearsing again)

We had about an hour there and I only had to go in once (not my favourite thing). Managed to get the girls together on the slide in a couple of the new dresses I’ve brought them (extra). I like the way Jude’s coordinates with the slide. We left after someone had bitten Jude!

It was dry outside by then and this was the view from the car park of the Abbey through the greening trees. Not sure if the leaves coming on the trees qualify for flower Friday but they look nice.

This afternoon we've made ‘Cress Planters’ I spotted in M&S a couple of weeks ago. Easy to make by just folding card, no gluing, and adding a soil plug and then seeds. Eda has a Unicorn and Jude a dinosaur. They are now on the window sill waiting for some sun to encourage the seeds to grow. Hopefully I will get pictures when they do.

The playdoh is out now!

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.