Camden

Up early after a good night sleep. Sleep is very important on a city break (for me anyway) ! I booked the Jersey Boys show for 7:30pm at the Trafalgar theatre from my bed.

Headed to the underground about 15 min walk for us, can’t recall the name of it but it was taking us to Camden. Camden is extremely colourful, the outside of shops decorated in bright colours or street art. Love it! We came across this punk on the bridge over the canal and he was v friendly. I though we would just be standing at the bridge but he took us over for a proper pose (for him anyway!). Two quid duly handed over for his Buckie, in lieu of a photo.

We then headed to the market which was great for food, nice gifts , clothes etc and best of all, a Rave shop with clothing I’d never set eyes on before , the music was great, it was a proper DJ deck blasting out sounds and neon lights flashing. Some of the clothing was like workies high viz I must say, but cut into a shape.

When we headed out of the market the High Street was MOBBED! Do people have long lies and then head here? Glad we were there early. The sheer numbers of people we aren’t used to!

The gang were going to War of the Worlds experience, a Martian attack thingy and I headed to spittalfields market to wait. I would have loved to go but tickets were sold out on line, only 4 so they went. I chilled in a cafe till they came out. Then we are great food including the fabulous Humble Crumble - wow just as well we don’t have it at home is all I can say. The custard was sublime…

Then I was deposited at the theatre. A Fabulous performance . There were two drunk older women along the row from me and the daughter LAUGHED at every tiny comedic chat on stage. OTT but whatever.

A walk home around 10pm over the Thames and the lights were stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.