Thank heaven ... for little girls!

My Godson’s wife recently had a baby girl, a sister for Daniel, so I made this card for them, and then printed a sheet of paper in the nursery-themed design, die cut it with the scalloped envelope die and popped a gift card inside. I then delivered it this morning to our Godson’s father, who lives round the corner from us, for onward transmission to his son in Kent in person, because I don’t like putting gift cards in the post.

This afternoon we looked after our two youngest granddaughters for a few hours while their Mum was having treatment for her painful back. They were as good as gold, making ‘wands’ out of lolly sticks topped with die cut shapes, which they decorated with sparkles to their hearts’ content.

Having brought up three wonderful, strapping sons, I confess I do enjoy all this girly stuff that I’m getting as a Granny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.