Japanese quince

Went to bed early last night but couldn't sleep.  Got up and came downstairs, made cocoa, found chocolate biscuits and lay on the sofa  reading until about five, Went back to bed and may have dozed for about an hour but that was it.  Got up and dressed. The tiler's visit at eight had been cancelled but I had no confidence that it had really been done.  At eight the phone rang.  It was the guy I'd blown up at yesterday wanting to sort things out in spite of me asking him to give me time to think things over until Monday..I'd had a look at the WC the workmen had put in yesterday and it bears no resemblance to anything I was shown and the seat to be fitted in the shower is not remotely like the one I chose.  Apparently  the workmen had fitted the WC as a temporary measure. Since my old loo had been in place and had been functioning OK  I can't imagine why so, as I could feel my blood pressure rising, I told him to go away until Monday. I was in no condition to talk about anything as I'd only had one hours sleep.  Spent most of the day on the sofa reading. I've worked out what I want to happen and tomorrow intend to print out a list to give to him on Monday. Going to have chicken for dinner with a small glass of wine and some fruit then go to bed. I'll definitely sleep tonight.                                                                  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.