Coming in at #7

The RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch 2023 results are in and the top ten reflect my garden's bird population almost exactly. The goldfinch is number seven on the list and this morning there were a couple enjoying the early morning sun and the niger seeds I put out yesterday. 

It's an early blip from me though not nearly as early as it might have been. Just one of those nights. Agh. 

I have a set of exercises to do twice a day. For the first time in my life I saw a physio yesterday. We have one at our GP surgery. What a great service. Interestingly she made very similar comments about the way my spine curves as my yoga teacher has in the past. The exercises aren't strenuous and really just a bit more of what I already do at yoga. Apparently some of my muscles are under working and others are compensating by overworking. I must give this a go for six weeks and see how things are then. 

I'm annoyed to be firing on reduced cylinders today as I have a scheduled zoom chat with my friend in Wales first thing. Haven't caught up with her for a few weeks. Then it's through to Glasgow for a family celebration. Tomorrow is our grandson's birthday. His dad, our elder son, is planning a BBQ so that we can all wish L happy birthday for tomorrow. We have bought him a child sized guitar which I found in the Shelter shop. He loves his music class and this should save him trying out his tunes on his dad's guitar.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.