Fourth Birthday

Today is my grandson's birthday. I've started a habit of blipping a photo, suitably re-imagined to comply with blip requirements, of his dad at a similar age. Past efforts are here 16th April. 2020 ,  2021 and 2022

My son, L's dad, is wearing a superman costume which my sister gave him. He adored it and wore it till it fell to bits. I think this is a few months past his fourth birthday and was taken at the front door of our first house in Stirling. 

A big happy birthday to L. What a lovely family party we had for him yesterday. As planned there was a BBQ followed by a terrific cake made by his mum. We were in the garden the whole time. The cousins played together really well and the birthday boy coped admirably with the excitement. 

A quieter day today. I've a bit of sorting out to do. The week ahead is busy. Have a great day everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.