Second Birthday

Today is our little grandson's second birthday. He is having a day out with his mum and dad. We had a zoom with him this morning to wish him happy birthday.

Last year I blipped an old photo of my elder son, our grandson's dad, on his first birthday. I decided to continue the tradition so here is our son, not on his actual second birthday, but in his birthday month. By coincidence this photograph was taken at Loch Lubnaig where we were yesterday. He is wearing a jumper knitted by his redoubtable Great Great Aunt Maud.  To ensure I'm sticking to the blip rules I've included the birthday badge which I'll give to my grandson when he visits at the weekend. Hooray - this is going to be possible as long as adults stay outside.

Happy birthday to little L. What a puzzle it all is to a two year old.

Wishing you all a good weekend and more of the beautiful weather we're enjoying here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.