Three Today

Today is my little grandson L's  third birthday. I started a tradition of blipping his dad, my elder son, at a similar age on 16th April. 2020 and 2021. Here is L's dad on his 3rd birthday.

It is a truly awful photo. I hope I've learned something about composition in the intervening years. The colour is of its time and the camera was probably pretty poor. None of the adults was a person who particularly enjoyed having their photo taken. It's  one of the last, if not the last, photo taken of my dad who died a few months later. In the middle is my grandmother, recently widowed, and on the right my mum, holding my younger son. He looks as if he might be wearing the same dungarees as his big brother in the 2020 blip. The hand-me-downs of the younger sibling. The setting is the front garden of our first house in Stirling. Awful it might be but for me a wee slice of family history and of course it is today's blip edited as best I can today.

It's still early but there's a bit of admin on my mind so I'm going to get on with it soon. Coffee with a friend later after a LFT of course. We aren't seeing the birthday boy till tomorrow but he is having a small gathering of friends and his cousins at a soft play. Good luck with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.