Easter 2022

If this is a day you celebrate in any way I wish you a happy one. Here is a detail from my Step Into Spring window. As you see the fresh, verdant leaves have passed their best and I'll be glad to clear it away tomorrow. It's done well as I put it up at the spring equinox. I need the space on the window sill for the chilli seedlings now as things are sprouting all over the place.

We are having a family lunch at my elder son's house. It's  a chance to wish our grandson a happy birthday for yesterday and give him his gift. I imagine there'll be an egg hunt as well as a good lunch. It's great that we can all get together as I don't think this has happened since last September. Combinations of us have met up but I'm struggling to think of an occasion when we've all been in the same place at the same time. That's how it goes.

Hope the Easter bunny finds you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.