The wildflower garden

The front garden is starting to come to life with daisies, dandelions and these pretty cowslips. I'll blip it again next month when things are further on but for now it's an entry for Miranda's wildflower week challenge which I must say I really enjoy.

An Easter bunny seems to have photo bombed. It is minus its collar with the little bell. My grandson stripped them all (there were a few) yesterday and put them on his wrist. A three year old Morris Dancer!

We had a lovely day in Glasgow. The weather was glorious and we spent most of the day in the garden. The children played well, Flora behaved and we all ate lots of food, had a glass of fizz and a birthday cake. There were egg and spoon races, some scratch art craft, throw the hoops onto the bunny ear hat (you had to be there) and lots of chat. My grandson opened some excellent birthday presents which will keep him occupied for ages to come.

Today we are giving ourselves a day off. We would normally be looking after our grandson but as his mum and dad have a holiday today we're not required. We went for 6 bags of peat free compost then a walk at Borrowmeadow. I'm off to do lots of potting on with my free afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.