Yellowhammer

I went out this morning intending to photograph then blip something for Miranda's lovely wildflower challenge. There are lots of cuckoo flowers in the fields and cowslips starting to show too. I took many photographs but they're all a bit fuzzy. Not sure what's going on there. Luckily I also spotted this pretty siskin  yellowhammer (thank you PeninsulaLight) so it's my blip.

I'd mixed up a tea loaf and popped it in the oven before 08:00 this morning. Neither of us is sleeping particularly well. Quite usual for me but not so much for Cameraman. It's no wonder really with the state of the world. I was able to deliver some baking to local friends in time for their morning coffee.

Thanks for all the lovely reaction to my TreeLink blip yesterday. Anyone who is interested can sign up for the e-bulletin from the link www.treelinkstirling.org You don't have to live in Stirling!

Today is a solemn day for some people and a holiday for others. Nearly every day is a holiday for me nowadays but I'm glad that many people who are still working can enjoy a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.