Lighthouse #28

Midnight wouldn't come in last night, so I locked up, and then saw out of the window that he was scent marking everywhere. Presume it against his arch enemy, whoever that is. I don't think anyone has told Midnight that since he is neutered, it doesn't have a scent to it at all...
But he came in completely satisfied with what he had done, and he slept on me on my bed all night.
Because he stayed on my bed all night and didn't react any sound outside, I made the wrongful assumption nothing was going on outside.
Dawn broke and I'm like OMG, what the heck happened in the night.

I had managed to tie down half the bedding onto the swing, but I ran out of rope and the bit where the food was. I couldn't tie up yet..
That bit had several layers pulled off, and it had been strewn everywhere.
Pots were upturned in my vegetable garden, strewn around, and more stuff all over the garden...
A animal water feeder under the swing had been dismantled....
The list goes on...

I had bought an extending fireguard to protect the swing and cat bedding, but I won't be using it for that. It's going to be used for protecting my vegetable garden because I stand no chance with that badger around having any kind of container vegetable garden.

And Midnight seems okay this morning. His confidence has returned, and he's not jumpy anymore. He is on the swing defending the dry cat food I put out there this morning from Marmalade. Marmalade could be his arch enemy. Marmalade has been sent packing. I have no worries about Marmalade finding food because there are several photographs on the Internet saying 'Who is this cat? iIt is eating all my cat' food...' Marmalade is one of the biggest, most well fed cats I have ever seen.

And with Midnight sleeping on my bed all night, I was able to examine every inch of his fur and I did find two small pinhole scratches, and I am assuming this is from another cat, and I was able to treat them so hopefully no abscesses will happen.

Both SD cards were presumably completely full this morning, because all the batteries were depleted in both cameras, so there'll be plenty of footage recorded of the criminal who wrecked the swing last night.

Presumably I am going to need a Badger lineup to identify the culprit....

I have no time to edit at the moment, so here is an unpublished one done about three weeks ago, where badger, KissyKissy is trying to get biscuits off the swing.


3 Foxes and Badger
This badger is trying to get on the swing, ends up hanging on the swing as it is swinging, falls down and hurts his back leg and is seen limping away.
But don't worry, the next night he was walking absolutely just fine.
https://youtu.be/jVaWjwof2FE


Creative is Lighthouse #28
I was having a bit of silly fun with this one....

It is now time for a well earned cup of tea...

I am just going to the wildlife cameras with recharged batteries and blank SD cards to record whatever happens with interactions between Midnight and other cats during the day, so I can see if there's anything I have to be aware of.


Have a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.