River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Seagull and Blue Sky

A beautiful Spring day - 14°C which felt pleasantly warm, slight breeze and dry all day.
Finally planted up the cuttings I’d taken of Anthemis punctata at the beginning of February and whilst I had my gardening gloves on I planted a clump of the same plant in the border under the bird feeders. Also planted a teasel, cow parsley and a pot of mixed wild flowers. I’ll be able to watch all these plants growing and hopefully flowering from our living room window :-))
MrD went off for a ride through the mountains, the weather looked settled so I put some washing on and it dried well outdoors.
Had a gardening chat with my gardening friend from over the road and we had a wander around the garden seeing how everything had survived the winter and making plans for vegetables to grow this year.
Thank you to all my friends on Blip and Twitter for your lovely messages yesterday when I celebrated a Blip birthday, I appreciate all your support and encouragement :-)) xx
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.