Duckling, Dabchick And Outlaws

Just three mallard ducklings left on the lake. All three are very adventurous and don't stay with their mother. I saw a buzzard swooping low over the water this morning. :( Nice that the water lily leaves are coming up to the surface. I photographed one of the dabchicks (little grebes) as it passed under a bush laden with blossom. (Extras)

A commotion outside in the lane this morning. (Extras) I often enjoy hearing bike meets pass but have never managed to capture one. As the Outlaws MC Essex passed today I heard a crunch and the convoy came to a halt. One of their number was on the ground. I asked if they needed any help and they declined. 

A lovely Maltese guy, who lives nearby and who I have only met briefly a couple of times, came out to see the bikes and we had a nice chat. He had heard that I had lost Ollie dog and told me that he was off to Malta as his mother, who is the same age as I am, is dying. We both had tears in our eyes. He asked me if he could give me a cuddle. I don't know what all the bikers and the people in the traffic jam thought but I was touched.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.