Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

The Kings Bay

An especially memorable visit today by The King and parents.

Collies Planting 
We planted a hazel and a crab apple sapling, and a large bay bush as hedging plants. Villagers will be invited to grab the odd leaf for cooking as I do. 

We have a professionally produced CAD map to scale of Collies, which we took with us to match to the reality.

Post planting TK enjoyed a trip up a tree (Dad assisted of course)

Birthday (e1)
I was thrilled to receive some belated gifts from TK from my birthday a while back. In particular the cassette tape gift tags and paper - pictured with an old ghetto blaster tin case that I had.  

Plant tags pictured in the foreground.

Music - TK played on the piano then TK and I played and danced to vinyl Vinyl as usual:

Heatwave - Boogie Nights 


The Real Thing – Can You Feel The Force
 

Evensong - Vasari Singers (e2)
Exhausted I slept for a couple of hours post lunch, then went to Evensong at The Minster - because the visiting top class choir from South London were singing. Roxana Parufnik's Magnificat gave me tingles head to toe it felt like!

http://www.vasarisingers.org/about/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.