Barbados here we come

I’m sure if you liked a soft mattress that the Holiday Inn express would have suited you down to the ground. Unfortunately neither of us do so it was a bit of a restless night.

However up and at ‘em at 6.30 and dit en fir a tasty breakfast before we dropped the car in the parking area and were on the bus to the terminal. Security was quiet and would have been a breeze if I hadn’t forgotten to remove my little bag of liquids and place in the tray separately. Doh!

However it was dealt with painlessly and we’re waiting for our gate to be announced whilst drinking a coffee.

In case the destination doesn’t give you an ear worm, maybe this will - https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GaElH0EHjIs
(Sorry, not sorry!)

Looking forward to a short 10 hours time till we’re boarding the ship. I’ll probably not fave too much connectivity unless I can find free wi-fi in ports so I’ll turn comments off before we take off. See you on the other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.