Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Quiet day

Woke with a stiff back, either I did too much yesterday or I slept funny. I took a couple of ibuprofen after breakfast which seemed to help but I wasn’t able to do much in the way of dog walking.

I did manage to get 3 loads of washing out in the line and mostly dried before I took them in late afternoon.

Walked to the supermarket to pick up bread and crisps - essentials! Phin enjoyed a puppichino with Mr PHL whilst I got the bread and took out some cash. Not a regular occurrence these days but our weekly subs at the Rotary meetings are cash only.

Made a smoked fish in green lentils with onions, spinach and a dash of cream for dinner. Quite tasty.

Rotary meeting was interesting, a talk on a sight charity and a chance to chat to some of the other members.

I’ve managed to start putting my waistcoat together again. The squares look so much better now they’ve been blocked.

Thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesday. Spotted this wee critter in our morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.