A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More glorious flowers.

These arrived this morning. A combination of a ‘thank you’ for last week and our emergency trip last month and Mother’s Day when flowers weren’t appropriate as we were going away.

They are beautiful but I don’t need any thank you for spending time with those gorgeous girls. The only things that suffer are my knees from kneeling and bending down, can’t deny I’m a bit stiff.

We’re having a lazy day and after a lay in I indulged in a bath, finishing reading my book ‘Cuddy’. I’m now planning a revisit to Durham Cathedral. Last time we were there was for a requiem that Grace’s then boyfriend, who was at the university there, was playing the French Horn in. Definitely time to go again and reacquaint myself with the home of St Cuthbert.

Had a FaceTime with Grace and the girls showed me their cress seeds starting  to sprout. Exciting.

Two lots of washing done and dried outside, a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.