Eddystone

More trains I'm afraid.  I hadn't intended to visit the North Norfolk Railway again.  Especially after a strenuous morning which saw M and I laying a stone circle in our garden.  M did all the technical bits with a spirit level and string(and heaved the  middle circle and segments around).  I spent two hours bent over a large bucket mixing concrete.  We did really well though, it was cemented in place and everything cleared away before morning coffee at 11am.  (I'll blip a photo of the garden area once it is completed).  It was beautiful sunny weather and we were serenaded by bird song and the church bells.

After lunch I texted Bom to see if she fancied a walk and we ended up on Kelling Heath and walked down to Weybourne station as it was the last day of the North Norfolk Railway's Steam Gala.  I took this photo of the wonderful Eddystone as it passed us en-route to the station.  I was pleased to finally get a photo of him that did his size and magnificence justice.  The extra is a view of busy Weybourne Station.

I'm ready for a sit down and a cup of tea now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.