Gabh fois !

A quieter day today. 

I enjoyed chatting with LM  over breakfast (although she didn't get her promised bacon sandwich as, unusually we didn't have any) before she headed back home. 

I then did some of my Gaelic preparation for next week, had the rest of yesterday's leftovers with T for lunch and then headed into town to buy a top I'd spotted when browsing with LM on Friday. 

When I came back I went through the pictures and videos I took on my step dancing course so I can start proper practicing and then headed out for the first Bonfire Committee Meeting of this year. 

T is now making tea and then we will watch  "Seven Kings Must Die" - the final installment of the Last Kingdom series based on the books by Bernard Cornwall.. We've enjoyed both, although we did find that the TV series increasingly diverged from the books as the series progressed. 

The daffodils in our garden have appeared at last ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.