HareBrain

By HareBrain

England's green & pleasant land

Well it does look like that, doesn't it; very, very green, bright and sunny but that vicious wind is still here and its remains so cold today.

When visiting The Pond after work, I'm sorry to tell you that Swan #2 appears to have abandoned her nest - no sign of her or her husband or babies, just a very sad looking nest with a few beautiful white feathers in it, but the Canada Geese have produced and I did see the lovely little goslings. I'll return tomorrow with the Nikon and wellies!

T and I are off to Dorset for a few days, can't wait for a bit of a break - no work 'til next Thursday, but the forecast 'aint that good. Never mind, I'm on my hols!

Happy Bank Holiday w/e to all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.