Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossoms in the churchyard

It has been a beautiful day today, mild with blue skies and sunshine all day. I enjoyed a non-muddy walk with Xena in the woods this morning, and then when I went to get groceries I stopped off at the church to get this photo. The blossom looks so pretty there.

My hay fever has really been horrible today, so I succumbed to taking a Piriteze (antihistamine) which I soon regretted as it has made me feel so sleepy and useless all day. I don't like taking pills of any kind and so when I do take them I think my body reacts quite strongly to them.

Tonight is our annual mono print competition at our camera club. I find I do less and less images in mono these days. There was a time when I would convert a 'failed' colour image to mono as a way of rescuing it, but I have come to realise that mono only works well when you have good contrasting tones, otherwise it looks very flat and dull. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.