Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Marsh Marigold/Kingcup

Caltha palustris

I went out pretty early and caught this damp marsh marigold in one of today's rather sparse flashes of sunlight.  After the last few days it felt quite warm - actually it's felt warm all day as if summer might really arrive this year after all.

When I'd got back and breakfasted Will turned up for another day in the garden.  We both gave the poor plants (weeds) quite a hammering, so that I really feel I might get it back to where it should be after last year's neglect, when I'd felt too exhausted and unwell to do anything about it.

Thank you for all your very kind comments and birthday wishes for K yesterday.  We're still eating the cake but it's surprising how much has quietly melted away ;)))

Hope your week's started well  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.