Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Because..

Yes, you all know what the young female deer on the reserve look like by now, so why do I continue to blip them.  Simple really - watching them makes me happy,  There was another woman on the boardwalk when I was there.  We both just stood with silly grins on our faces.  At different times two runners came along.  They weren't there for long - but they did stop and went on slowly with a smile.  It's extraordinary what simple things can transform your morning.

Dear WildFlowerWeekers, I'm so sorry but I won't be annoucing last week's winners tonight.  After the above I went on into town, bought birthday food, took it home and spent the rest of the morning cooking.  Just before lunchtime Old Jim (the guy who did my roof) came round to advise and quote for eliminating the damp in the conservatory, so what with one thing and another K's birthday lunch was eaten rather late and I have not done many of the things I meant to.  I've been running to catch up ever since.  Results for WFW24_02 will be in my journal tomorrow.

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.