Capital adventures

By marchmont

Getting a few rays

Woke late, I must be tired.

Relaxed morning at work with a productive meeting, then a business lunch which may reap rewards in future support.

By the time I got home our system was just about to go off line for the weekend's planned maintenance so no working at home for me.

#3 son is home and #1 gf is staying for a while too, refuge. I cut the grass back and front and now the brown bin is stappit fu' with clippings.
But there was still time for Molly and I to enjoy the stillness and the setting sun, with a wee glass of rose.

As requested, sent some pics to #1 son, Ensign Sim in Aberdeen in 2001, for his and friend's FB pages to show solidarity with the murdered soldier, comrade. It gave me a push to sorting the albums into date order. I got custody of the albums. From my baby pics to an abrupt stop on 2004, when we entered the digital age. All these events, and holidays, and birthdays, and
weddings and Christmases. Memory joggers than I'm lucky to have. Strange to willing give up what really matters in life, and to have nothing to show for it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.