Grape Hyacinths and Dandelion

Today is an experiment inspired by watching Glenys Garnett's talk to MPC two weeks ago. As Glenys says, it's always a good idea to have an idea in mind when you embark on experiments. Don't look too hard, there's lots of sloppiness in the execution.

I waited until Len went to tennis this afternoon then popped out the front to take a photo of grape hyacinths on the side lawn. What you see has been revealed by gaussian blur, masking and a colour lookup table. Glenys made it look so easy.

Anyway, I must go and cook the stuffed peppers now.

Cristina's Mum came down the drive to ask how I was and then proceeded to tell me how she was suffering because of treatment of a crown on one of her teeth. I told here she shouldn't worry. Worry doesn't do you any good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.