Cherry Blossom in the Outwoods

After a morning of catching up with this and that and feeling a bit sorry for myself, Len drove us all out to the Outwards on a gloriously sunny afternoon. Len had sausage roll and a decadent looking cream slice while I opted for a GF chocolate doughnut, thing. With latte, of course.

Len then took Basil for a stroll in the woods. I sat outside in the sun. It was marvellous particularly after so many weeks cooped up in recovery. There is one lone cherry tree outside the cafe, I just had to take a photo. Not sure if it works that well after I introduced some gaussian blur and then masked in some blossoms.

On our return home, Cristina wheeled Paris down the road followed closely by her small son George, who went on to cycle up and down our drive, with her Mum Skevi. They brought me a big box of Cadbury Milk Tray with a bunch of gorgeous rosebuds, graduated pink and white, and a Get Well card.

A great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.