An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bliss is...

Crocheting in my happy place :-)

Late to bed, late to rise, does not make one healthy, wealthy and wise.  I need to have a chat with myself!

After breakfast lunch D and I took ourselves off to the Gin Palace as the weather was glorious and some heat in the sun.  My crochet and Lola came too.  

I was convinced once I was in a comfy position with feet up, I would nod off to the sound of birdsong but to my surprise I didn't.  I stayed awake and enjoyed the full sensory experience of our first proper afternoon in the garden.  

The heat and brightness of the sun, blue sky, all the little nik naks in the GP released from their winter stint in the loft, the buzzing of bees, the gentle breeze in the trees, crochet progress, and arrangements made to see friends on Saturday.  All in all a very lovely afternoon.

And now blipping early as dinner is done (always early on a Tuesday as D heads out to group singing rehearsals) and for once I am organised!  Look out of your window as pigs are flying past the blue moon!

What to do now I wonder?  More crochet, read, watch tv,  menu plan for Saturday, snooze?  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.