An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I wandered lonely as a cloud...

I am officially an old fogey!

Two nights partying and today (after being awake for an hour around 5am) I slept till 10am!  Even then I only got up because I forced myself.

D was off playing golf at Leven so I treated myself to an elaborate lunch.  A Pot Noodle.  Oh dear.  Not big and not clever!  But an emergency lunch when I am hungry and can't be bothered preparing anything. 

Spent a chunk of the afternoon in the study trying to paint, but my heart wasn't in it, even with my new watercolour sketchbook tempting me to create.  Painted some loose pansies based on my blip from earlier in the week but not happy with the result so blipping the line and wash daffs I painted the other day.

Planned to crochet this afternoon but again my heart wasn't in it.  Tiredness I think.  Seems two days of partying will take a week to recover from.  In the olden days I'd be up at the crack of dawn and off to work without a second thought.  In the words of Bucks Fux Fizz, now those days are gone.

For dinner David picked up a lamb casserole from M&S on his way home from the golf.  

I am laziness personified. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.