54 F/12 C

A step back into
winter with snow dusting the
head of Mt. Peter

~carliewired

I was very late leaving the house this morning. The chilly temperature (4 C) and the cold, gusting wind did not encourage a walk with my camera. 

I drove across the bridge to the downtown and Riverside Park. I thought I could do the walk from the railway bridge to the pier if I was bundled up. 

There was not much bird life along the river. I was surprised to find an elegant pair of Canada geese strutting through the park. 

I took a good look at the area still under construction. There are pallets of sod stacked up while the ground is being levelled. Several workers were focused on the waterpark. It will be very good when it's all working and the area is open to the public once again. 

I walked to the pier and out to the end of the pier to get my shot of my mountains. Spring colour is just beginning to come up. I got a shot along the river's edge of the park where some people are camping. I can only imagine being in a tent overnight with the cold weather we've been having. 

I left a quilted heart on a bench along the Rivers Trail. There aren't many people out walking today, but someone is sure to find it. 

I have an appointment this afternoon, but otherwise it will be a quiet day for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.