Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Abstract

After enjoying another long weekend, it was back to work today. Taking a day off is great, but digging out of the hole it creates is not fun. I spent today trying to catch up with some ongoing projects and watching two companies in my industry battle each other over the purchase of a third. Very curious and good for my employer.

The hectic day meant limited time for blipping and so I was only able to sneak out for about 15 minutes to blip. This picture is of a pond in our office complex and I chose it because I liked the weird abstract patterns. I decided to process it in PS to accentuate the abstractness. Here is the original picture.


Photoshop:
Clone stamp layer to remove distracting leaves
Contrast layer
Saturation layer

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.