WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Colours

Some essential supplies arrived today -- I'd run out of books! And I need to pick one for my book group. I liked the bright clashing colours and I had no other photos, so here's an EBB*.

Out this evening for a meal with A and R, a Scottish couple we met at the intercambio, plus a friend who is staying with them. They have  a house here and since they retired spend quite a lot of time here. It was nice to have a chance to talk in a more relaxed setting, and the meal was lovely. Special mention to the clams in a very garlicky sauce. I will order them again. We'd walked down so we didn't have to worry about how much we drank, and as usual a taxi arrived promptly and whisked us back up the hill.

* Emergency Book Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.