WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Border

The verge on the street side of our garden wall has been getting more and more colourful as the sunny weather persists. Luckily the flowers seem quite drought resistant.

The photo is a clue that I haven't been anywhere today. After three days in succession eating out I decided it was high time I cooked lunch, so I made eternal favourite espinacas con garbanzos. So simple and utterly delicious, eaten in the shade on the terrace.

Just now I saw a kestrel on a post at the bottom of the orchard. Sadly I only had my phone to hand, and the photo I got before it flew away is so terrible I'm not blipping it, but it was clear enough to confirm it was a kestrel, and not a pigeon. Now Mystère is sleeping in the last of the sunshine, and when S gets back from his table tennis we'll graze on various leftovers -- including yesterday's croquetas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.