WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Welcome to the jungle

As I had coughed a bit during the night, I wasn't too receptive when S suggested I did a Covid test this morning -- it's bound to be positive, I grumpily objected. He did one himself, and it was negative. Meanwhile I solved Wordle in three lines and 45 seconds. This improved my mood instantly. "I feel lucky!" So I did one, and it was negative, hurrah!

We went down to our garden for the first time in six months. Here it is. We flailed our way through to the sitting area, and the furniture S made from pallets last year was still intact, so we symbolically sat on it for ten minutes and listened to the birdsong. It doesn't look as if the garden was flooded at all, which is surprising given how much rain we were told there had been.

Back in the square, it was midday and Ingrid had got the aperos ready, so we sat around with her, G, and V drinking rosé and chatting for a couple of hours -- I sipped cautiously, my first alcoholic drink for a week. Lovely day! Back home for lunch of bacalao, orange, and red pepper salad. Then an afternoon reading and knitting in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.