Dear Charlotte.

Charlotte Lindgren: 1st February 1931 - 19th April 2023.

My wonderful friend Charlotte died this morning at 1.30 am.   I took this photo at her place a few weeks ago which was the last time we had a visit.  I was supposed to go see her this past Saturday, to read her some more poems, but she called to say she wasn't feeling well enough for a visit!

Even altho her death isn't very much of a surprise - it is still such a huge shock to my system....I wanted more time with her, i wanted to read one more poem to her.   But that wasn't to be.....she was preparing to go - i could feel it when i hugged her.....and she so hated having to take so many pills.

Here is one of my favourite images of Charlotte .

Baddeck won't feel the same without her - there are many sad folks here today!

Farewell dear Charlotte x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.