lemonzest

By lemonzest

Beetle with eyebrows

I have been meaning to capture one of these for a while now. Today was the opportunity as I was waiting for D while she did the usual dog palaver. I am not party to the secrets of the dark exit sequence. I am not initiated into the full rite. My role is limited to leading Pushkin to the van in such a way that the others don't hear the rattle of the lead. Small wonder this beetle's eyebrows are raised.

We nevertheless managed to leave in good time, indeed sufficient to call in at the railway station for D to attempt to buy a rail ticket for next week but to this end we were thwarted by cash only ticket sales. I visited the neurologist who was able to see us a few minutes early and then we went to OBI, the building and garden and DIY store to briefly study light fittings, machines for splitting logs (for D's dad), a cup of coffee and a pistachio ice-cream and the hole in the wall for cash for that ticket which was obtained on the second attempt at the railway station. I took a number of photos at all these locations. I also noticed some czarist brick buildings which have been cleaned up very nicely for a future blip.

We returned via Mackowa Ruda not oblivious to some fine overtaking examples from chipolatas in fast cars, dropping in on RS who was in and busy tidying up his workshop. Our nearly complete sideboard is there, like a wart on his conscience, he said. Ten days to 2 weeks and then it will be done... I took a few nice shots of D, RS, the horses and negotiated some of their dung for the garlic.

Returning home, dogs were walked and an evening meal was consumed. Nothing fancy, just herrings and mashed potatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.