sp33dway

By sp33dway

portobello prom

We arrived in Edinburgh today after a pleasant 6 hourish drive and quite possibly the best chips I've ever tasted in my life (not in a bag) courtesy of Tebay services.

After dinner and a beer we sauntered down to the prom for an evening walk then I wriggled on the FiveFingers and took myself off on a lastlittlerunbeforethebigday along the prom to Musselburgh, up a street that had a longish incline instead of just being flat, down again, around some paths in a park near some massive modernishly-expensive-looking houses with trampolines in their gardens that were twice the size of our entire house, back towards the prom, up 'Nice-and-steep-but-short Street', back down again, along the prom back past the old baths and back to the shower.

A shower. That actually works. I'd forgotten what one of those was like.

Tomorrow I might head out to cheer the 10k runners on if I have time/wake up early enough, then it's a 'figure out what bus to take from Portobello high street to get to the start line on Regent Road for 7.00am' day, then a trip to Dynamic Earth before catching lunch in a 3yr-old-friendly eaty place, a mooch at cheesy touristy stuff and a play on the beach.

As for now, I'm off to bed to read The Lake by Richard Laymon. And you have no idea how excited I am about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.