Valuable Antique?

Maybe...once upon a time! My Mum was given it in the 1970's by one of the old ladies she looked after as a Home Help. It is apparently a Queen Anne nursing chair. Anyway Mum gave it to me when they moved into the bungalow as they no longer had space for it. 

By that time it was already looking pretty battered and threadbare but it would have been possible to get it restored. It has since lived on our landing as space has not exactly been at a premium here either. It has also been used as a scratching post. Brian put it into Zeph's old room (a.k.a  my yoga "studio") and I put my laptop on it for YouTube videos. It doubles as a cat-tree! It's a shame it has been pretty much trashed. 

This was taken first thing this morning, but I'm only posting it now because it's been a Double Day - first in months - and I have been out all day. 

All was OK at my Dad's - he had shopping and a few other jobs for me to do. Once back in Lincoln I had a coffee in Starbucks to kill time before starting work. I also tried to buy rubber gloves from Wilko but they didn't have any!  Not for the first time either... Why are they in short supply? 

Work was far quieter than I expected as the fair is in town and fairly local to the shop. Still I was glad to come home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.