Almost Two Blips

in one day! I posted yesterday's at two minutes to midnight last night, preventing it from being a back-blip by a (cat's) whisker!

Today I have caught up on last night's rugby. It was a good game between Saints and Warrington, which Saints won quite convincingly. I think that Warrington's bubble has now burst and just like the last one, it won't be their year! If Wigan can really thump Wakefield on Sunday we could go top of the table! It's not impossible - Wakey are rock bottom and have been nilled quite often over the past month or so.

I popped into town between showers (Yes, the sunshine has now deserted us...)  to see if anywhere within reasonable walking distance had strong rubber gloves. Nowhere did! I feel like I'm playing boiling water roulette every time I wash the kebab machine! 

Whilst in town I took photos and have decided to Blip this tulip which is in the flower bed near the town's war memorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.