Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cuteness Overload

I have been wanting to get a good photo of a bushtit for years and today was my day!  These tiny fluff balls converge on the suet feeder in groups, sometimes covering the entire feeder before they zip off to attend to important bushtit business.  Their range extends all the way south into Mexico but they are strictly a western bird meaning that I don't see them in New Jersey.  I attempted to get some pics through the window this morning but I was very unhappy with the results, so I braved the cool temps and rain this afternoon, huddling on my parents covered patio waiting.  To be rewarded when a group of 12 or so showed up and gave me quite a shot.  This particular bird is a female, as indicated by the pale eyes.  I will put a male in Extra and you may be able to see that his eyes are dark.

It rained non-stop all day.  We were quite happy to stay indoors, working puzzles, reading, and talking.  I am enjoying this time with mom and dad very much.  

Tomorrow the weather should be dryer so we may head out to the coast.  

Several of you asked about the Eskimo/Indian dolls so I am going to put several shots in Extra.  And I have also decided that I am going to keep one doll for myself.  

Dark with nuts and sea salt today.  Something we all enjoyed!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.