Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just some silly fun

I'm almost embarrassed to say where I got this.  We drove over to the coast today to the little town of Seaside which is about 90 minutes from here.  We all needed the loo when we got there and as I was washing my hands, I happened to see this.  The upper outside wall of the loo building has those big glass "bricks" and on the other side were several big yellow school buses.  I loved the way the glass distorted the bus and couldn't resist taking a few quick phone shots.  

It was quite cold and windy on the beach so we didn't linger longer than 10 minutes before heading into Mo's for their famous clam chowder (I opted for chili).  I did manage to get a couple of pics of the Western Gulls that were riding the wind, but nothing special.  And back at the condo, things on the bird front were very quiet.  So this is my shot for today.  Silly, but also kind of fun.  

I think the weather will be nice enough tomorrow to allow us to get out somewhere and walk a bit - something that will do us all good!  

Dark with raspberries today I think.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.