King of all I survey

You have the last sun of the day again (although I've managed to title it differently ;-)

I listened to my body today and there was no run. I didn't get a lot of sleep because of my throat and the cough that developed. The main focus of today was to help remove a large tree in my neighbours backyard. It's too big for where it is and will interfere with their foundations (if it hasn't already done so). More to the point from my perspective it removes any sun from the back of my place until lunchtime and makes it dark and dismal.

I made scones and clipped branches into smaller bits to go on the back of the truck. The chainsaw broke down so removing the trunk will have to wait for another day. As I made scones and the tree steadily decreased in height the difference in my courtyard and ambient light inside was remarkable.

Then it's been whatever other domestic things I've managed to do, which isn't much. I feel lousy. But the day was glorious and warm. With my drink of lemon juice, honey, whiskey and hot water, I sat on the balcony upstairs and enjoyed the last of the sun. My little mate joined me.

A big pot of chicken soup is on the stove. That should keep me going for a few days.

Bed.

A couple of back blips.

Inside the School of Forestry

Yesterdays very nice Last of the sun through the fence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.