Cold busting chicken soup

Not a lot in my world today. I have a stinker of a cold and if I was a man I'd probably have 'Man Flu' ;-)

I've made concoctions to drink featuring lemon juice, garlic, honey, chilli, ginger and boiling water. I've drunk plenty of water and taken paracetamol. When this blip is up I'll put my head over a basin of very hot water with a few drops of Olbas oil in it and inhale the steam.

Then there is the chicken soup. Rosemay Stanton's cold-busting chicken soup no less. So it's got to be good for me. I don't feel like much of anything but this is full of good things and easy to prepare and eat.

My throat is raw, head is full of concrete and upper respiratory passages are on fire.

Other than that I'm good ;-)

(Any other tried and tested cold remedies gratefully received).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.