WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Strawberries and cream

It's flower Friday, so here are the lovely double geraniums (I think) that I mentioned the other day. They are very striking.

Yoga first thing. Amaya had decided to make it particularly taxing. I felt tired before I even started, and within the first five minutes I developed cramp in my calves. A later exercise made me so dizzy that I gave up on it rapidly. Still felt a bit queasy afterwards though!

Back home I had some restorative cafe con leche and then we went to the beach with a picnic of yesterday's leftovers. It was slightly hazy but warm enough that S went for a two-minute swim. I decided to avoid any further shocks to the system.

Home relatively early to take Mystère to the vet for his checkup. The appointment lasted all of five minutes with no charge -- she pronounced herself very happy with his progress. His right eye is still not completely back to normal, but he's much better than he was, eating like a horse and not falling off furniture any more. He's still not complaining about being shut in though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.