pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New old books

Yesterday, while browsing the charity shops, I couldn't resist these two A A Milne books. 'Winnie the Pooh' and 'When We Were Very Young' They are not perfect, but it's nice to know they have been loved and read lots. Winnie is a 4th edition printed in 1927. Almost 100 years old. The other was printed in 1930 - a 20th edition. 20 editions in 6 years! I wonder what changed. Lovely pencil drawings by Ernest H Shepard. At £2 each I decided they were worth it.

Had a shorter work day as my flex hours are high and it's the end of a 4 week flex period. So I didn't want to lose any hours. At lunchtime I walked to the allotment with Mollie, then we took the long route back to get our steps in.

I had promised to finish at 4 but it ended up being 4.25. Pizza prepared by Mollie and now watching Gardeners World. Looking to have a day in Norwich tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.