A lovely day off

Which began with the usual Lidl weekly shop. Then a dash to the surgery to have my ears syringed - except I didn't, because they didn't need it. I had been putting olive oil in my ears for the last 2 weeks, which seems to have done the job. The dizziness seems to very slowly be getting better. Some days I don't notice it, so I think it's improving.

Two loafs of washing done, and dried as it has been so lovely. I had coffee in the garden with Jon, then packed myself a salad and my book, and drove in yo Cromer. There I sat overlooking the sea to eat my salad and read for a bit.

I wandered in to the town. Bought rocket seeds then went into a new second hand clothes shop called New U. They only sell good quality clothes and when donated, the donor is given credits for the clothes they donate, which they can then spend in the shop. Or you can pay cash, which is what I did today. The items I bought were only £4 each. Some nice flowery summer trousers!

I did a bit of shopping in Morrisons before heading home. Washing in, then I cleaned the bathroom. After dinner a late walk to the chickens, who at last laid an egg- well, one of them did! I had reduced their food to just layers pellets so may have to reintroduce corn.

Had a quick facetime chat with mum. Now we are watching TV. I've had a headache on and off all day, and am feeling tired as usual. Its my first day without any sugar that I'm aware of. So hopefully after a month my body will be properly detoxed! It feels good to be focusing on something positive to try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.