Bye bye bike!

Jon was pleased to at last get interest in his smaller bike. The buyer agreed a price, then appeared at about 5 with his wife. He was happy, and rode it the 2 hours home to March, somewhere we are very familiar with. A present for his wife apparently. Lucky girl! So my friends in March need to keep an eye out for it, as its quite a distinctive looking bike.

Today at work was more like Monday, in that I felt like I was going 2 steps forward and one back. Conscious that I only have Friday to be 'up to date' - I don't like leaving a lot of urgent things outstanding, but sometimes I have no choice.

I worked late, then after work separated out some of my Wendy's Gold bulbs and potted some up, and put some back into the garden in different places to my other clumps. Did a bit of watering, then I took a few bulbs over to a blip friend in Holt. It's good to spread these lovely snowdrops, and they multiply well, so hopefully 4 bulbs will become lots more in the next few years in her garden.

Mollie cooked the lentil curry which is one of our favourites, and I caught up with mum before The Repair Shop, then Matt Bakers's farm, which was the last episode. Ive really enjoyed watching him, they seem like a nice family. We with watch the sewing bee tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.