DM shopping with Mollie!

A morning shopping at Lidl, then a few jobs at home. Once the shopping was away I sat down with a cup of coffee for about 15 minutes, while consulting my list of things I had planned to do. There was little chance of doing everything as I already had the afternoon planned. A girls shopping day in Norwich.

I made Mollie and I a packed lunch, and picked her up from work just after 1.15 which is her finish time on Thursday and Friday. We ate our lunch, then drove in to Norwich. Our mission was for DMs. Mollie had her eye on a special pair, and I was interested to see if I could be brave enough to buy a pair for myself. In the end, after visiting lots of shops, we chose these. Mine are a dark purple, and match my handbag! I'm hoping for not too much pain, wearing them in! Mollie's have a chunky platform sole. She has a big smile on her face - so in all a good day!

We had another recipe from the fast 800 book. Nutty broccoli with smoked haddock. Very tasty, but has left us feeling a bit hungry.

Just watched last night's episode of The Sewing Bee. Love those dresses. My legs have 'walking round the shops lots' ache, so I don't have the energy to do anything more than just stare at the TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.