Week 5 - Day 3 - movement in the garden

I worked as normal today. Very glad my week is over, and just hope my mood lifts and I get some less complex pensions in next weeks work. At least I managed to finish at 5.10 today, but I didn’t manage to do everything I had wanted to. But now it is forgotten about for 4 days, and my brain is going to relax!!

While I was inside, Jon has taken today and tomorrow off (his work is drying up) and with Henry they started work on the area in the garden which is going to be a patio. By the pond and in front of the summerhouse ( Daniel’s room). We will put some kind of paving slabs in due course. That’s for the future. Tomorrow Jon is going to buy some pea shingle from Gresham Gravel. To start with, enough to do the path, the edge of the conservatory and the path at the side of the house. Then in due course we plan to buy more for the front drive as it is looking untidy and the gravel is sparse ( where does it all go?) Our other neighbour rakes his gravel....every day!!! Lastly, the actual patio as we think that is probably going to be most expensive bit.

Feeling excited about the new series of the Sewing Bee tonight, so blip is being sorted early. I feel a bit of sewing, as opposed to sowing, for the coming weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.